The Dale County Commission convened in regular session Tuesday, November 12, 2013. The following members were present: Mark Blankenship, Chairman; District One Commissioner Douglas M. Williamson; District Two Commissioner Steve McKinnon; and District Four Commissioner James W. Strickland. District Three Commissioner Charles W. Gary was absent.

Chairman Blankenship called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Commissioner McKinnon opened with the Pledge to Allegiance. Commissioner Strickland followed with prayer.

MINUTES – OCTOBER 28, 2013 REGULAR SESSION

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the minutes of the October 28, 2013 meeting. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

AGREEMENT – SARCOA IN-HOME SERVICES - # 2013-11-12-01

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the agreement with SARCOA for the In-Home Service Program. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPOINTMENT – DALE COUNTY PERSONNEL APPEALS BOARD</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to reappoint Derek Dickens as Circuit Judge Ken Quattlebaum's appointee to the Dale County Personnel Appeals Board. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – EMPLOYMENT ADVANCEMENT – TRANSPORT OFFICER - HARRINGTON</u>

Upon recommendation of Sheriff Wally Olson, Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the employment advancement of Tyler Harrington to Transport Officer, Grade VIII, at a salary of \$10.77 per hour, retroactive to October 30, 2013. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – BUDGET AMENDMENT – MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT</u>

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the requested budget amendment of \$334.51 for the Maintenance Department's tool expenditure line. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

MEMORANDUM OF WARRANTS

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the memorandum of warrants. (Payroll check numbers 153984-153986, Payroll direct deposit numbers 10884-11036, and Accounts Payable check numbers 64452-64609). Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>AGREEMENT – BRADLEY & SCHMIDT ARCHITECTURE – COURTHOUSE RENOVATIONS</u> <u>- # 2013-11-12-02</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to authorize Chairman Blankenship to sign the Owner/Architect agreement with Bradley & Schmidt Architecture for the proposed renovations at the Dale County Courthouse. This agreement carries a 5% commission. Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – WORK REQUEST – TOWN OF NEWTON</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the work request from the Town of Newton for patching on the west end of Waterford Road at 100% reimbursement from the Town of Newton. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – BUDGET AMENDMENT – ROAD & BRIDGE</u>

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the requested budget amendment for the Gas Tax Fund (Road & Bridge) in the amount of \$272,263.45. This request is to cover expenditures related to the CDBG grant until funds are reimbursed from ADECA. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – DECEMBER MEETING DATE CHANGE</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to move the second Commission meeting in December from the 23rd to the 30th. Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

ANNOUNCEMENT – NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Chairman Blankenship announced that the next regular meeting of the Dale County Commission would be Monday, November 25, 2013 at 5:30 pm. There will be a work session beginning at 4:30 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT: CONFIRMATORY STATEMENT

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

It is hereby ordered the foregoing documents, resolutions, etc., be duly confirmed and entered into the minutes of the Dale County Commission as its official actions.

Mark Blankenship, Commission Chairman Douglas M. Williamson, Commissioner District # 1 Steve McKinnon, Commissioner District # 2 Charles W. Gary, Commissioner District # 3 James W. Strickland, Commissioner District # 4