The Dale County Commission convened in regular session Monday, November 25, 2013. The following members were present: Mark Blankenship, Chairman; District One Commissioner Douglas M. Williamson; District Two Commissioner Steve McKinnon; District Three Commissioner Charles W. Gary and District Four Commissioner James W. Strickland.

Chairman Blankenship called the meeting to order at 5:30 p. m. Commissioner McKinnon opened with the Pledge to Allegiance. Commissioner Williamson followed with prayer.

MINUTES – NOVEMBER 12, 2013 REGULAR SESSION

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 12, 2013 meeting. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the Reimbursement and Preliminary Resolution for the proposed warrants for Courthouse improvements. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPOINTMENTS – DALE COUNTY HUMAN RESOURCES BOARD</u>

Commissioner Gary made a motion to reappoint Diane G. Tharpe and Geraldine Henderson to the Dale County Human Resources Board. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPOINTMENT – VIVIAN B. ADAMS SCHOOL BOARD</u>

Commissioner Gary made a motion to appoint Mr. Peter Bruggink to the Vivian B. Adams School Board to fill the unexpired term of Frank Carroll. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED – BANKS AS PUBLIC DEPOSITORIES

Commissioner Strickland made a motion that all banks in Dale County be designated as Public Depositories for use by elected officials. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – SOLID WASTE DEPOSIT FOR LEVEL PLAINS CUSTOMERS</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve waiving the solid waste deposit for all current Level Plains customers on list from the City of Level Plains. All new customers will continue to pay a \$50 deposit. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – COST OF ADDITIONAL GARBAGE CANS</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve a \$10.00 per month per can charge for any garbage cans over one per household. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

MEMORANDUM OF WARRANTS

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the memorandum of warrants. (Payroll check numbers 153987-153988, Payroll direct deposit numbers 11037-11191, and Accounts Payable check numbers 64610-64682). Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – THE FRAZIER LANIER COMPANY, INC. – INVESTMENT BANKER</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to authorize The Frazier Lanier Company, Inc. to act as investment banker for the Dale County Commission. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>APPROVED – REQUEST FOR LEGISLATION – CONTINGENT FUND</u>

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the request for legislation to authorize the Dale County Commission to establish a contingent fund. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

ANNOUNCEMENT – SPECIAL WORK SESSION

Chairman Blankenship announced that there would be a special work session on December 17, 2013 at 4:30 pm to discuss the proposed Courthouse renovations.

ANNOUNCEMENT – NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Chairman Blankenship announced that the next regular meeting of the Dale County Commission would be Monday, December 9, 2013 at 5:30 pm. There will be a work session beginning at 4:30 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT: CONFIRMATORY STATEMENT

Commissioner Gary made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Williamson seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

It is hereby ordered the foregoing documents, resolutions, etc., be duly confirmed and entered into the minutes of the Dale County Commission as its official actions.

Mark Blankenship, Commission Chairman Douglas M. Williamson, Commissioner District # 1 Steve McKinnon, Commissioner District # 2 Charles W. Gary, Commissioner District # 3 James W. Strickland, Commissioner District # 4