The Dale County Commission convened its regular meeting on Tuesday, August 23, 2016. The following members were present: Mark Blankenship, Chairman; District One Commissioner Chris Carroll; District Two Commissioner Steve McKinnon; District Three Commissioner Charles W. Gary and District Four Commissioner James W. Strickland.

VOTING SESSION

Chairman Blankenship called the voting session to order at 11:00 a.m. Commissioner Gary opened with the Pledge to Allegiance. Commissioner Strickland followed with prayer.

MINUTES - August 09, 2016 REGULAR SESSION

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 09, 2016 regular session. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED - EMPLOYMENT - PROMOTION

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the following Promotion. Edward Cody Johnson – from temporary jailer to full time jailer – Pay Rate \$9.60. Steve Enfinger - from temporary jailer to full time jailer – Pay Rate \$9.60. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED - ENGINEER CLERK POSITION

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the hiring of an Engineer Clerk, so that Lisa Braman can train the new clerk before her retirement in March 2017 – Road & Bridge – Grade VII (9.42 – 16.32). Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED - TRAVEL REQUEST

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the Travel Request for (R&B) Derek Brewer and Drew Meacham to attend the Disaster Preparedness & Recovery training, \$966.50. Travel Request for Judge Michalic and Keisha Johnson – Alabama Probate Judges Fall Conference -\$1874.10-Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED - JOB DESCRIPTION

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the revised job description for the position of Revenue Tag and Title Clerk, making it mandatory that a county vehicle be used by the employee

August 23, 2016

to travel to and from satellite offices – Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED – POLICY AND PROCEDURES

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the Section XIV – Revision, Dale County Commission Internet/Social Media Policy and the Drug and Alcohol Policy and Procedures. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVE ROAD & BRIDGE SURPLUS EQUIPMENT

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve selling old or damaged surplus equipment as parts through gov deals. Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED – BID – ROADSIDE TRASH TRUCK

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the bid \$16,982.87 – 2012 Chevrolet GMC Silverado Regular Cab pick-up truck to be used for County Roadside Trash Pick-up Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

APPROVED- DALE COUTNY HARASSMENT POLICY-REVISION

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve posting of the Dale County Harassment Policy for 10 days. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

MEMORANDUM OF WARRANTS

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the memorandum of warrants. (Payroll check numbers 154302-154304, Payroll direct deposit numbers 20805-20945, and Accounts Payable check numbers 73670-73768). Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

ANNOUNCEMENT - NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Chairman Blankenship announced that the next regular meeting of the Dale County Commission would be Tuesday, September 13, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.

August 23, 2016 ADJOURNMENT: CONFIRMATORY STATEMENT

Commissioner Gary made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

It is hereby ordered the foregoing documents, resolutions, etc., be duly confirmed and entered into the minutes of the Dale County Commission as its official actions.

Mark Blankenship, Commission Chairman

Chris Carroll, Commissioner District # 1

Charles W. Gary, Commissioner District # 3

Steve McKinnon, Commissioner District # 2

James W. Strickland, Commissioner District # 4

1