

# **Dale County Commission**

## Commission Special Called Meeting Minutes – July 19, 2022

The Dale County Commission convened in a *special called* meeting Tuesday, July 19, 2022. The following members were present: Chairman Steve McKinnon; District One Commissioner Chris Carroll; District Two Commissioner Donald O. Grantham; District Three Commissioner Charles W. Gary; and District Four Commissioner Frankie Wilson.

Chairman McKinnon called the meeting to order at 10:00am.

## APPROVED – COUNTY ENGINEER EMPLOYMENT

Commissioner Carroll made a motion to approve accepting the retirement of County Engineer, Derek Brewer, effective September 1, 2022.

Commissioner Grantham seconded the motion, all voted aye. Motion carried.

### APPROVED - COMMITTEE

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve a committee for the review of the County Engineer's job description and posting. Committee: Chairman, Steve McKinnon; Commissioners, Chris Carroll; Acting Engineer, Andrew Faulk; Road Foreman, Greg Daniels; Administrator, Cheryl Ganey.

Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion, all voted aye. Motion carried.

### ADJOURNMENT: CONFIRMATORY STATEMENT

Commission Wilson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

It is hereby ordered the foregoing documents, resolutions, etc., be duly confirmed and entered into the minutes of the Dale County Commission as its official actions.

Stre Steve McЌinnon. Chairman